Discover the North

World Under-17 Hockey Challenge

Dawson Creek November 5, 2017 to November 11, 2017
Excitement is building in B.C. as the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge returns to Dawson Creek and Fort St. John for the second time in three years. This year’s edition of Canada’s premiere showcase of the best 16-year-old players is Nov. 5-11, 2017, at the Encana Events Centre in Dawson Creek and the North Peace Arena in Fort St. John.
Event Family Sports Entertainment

Description

Fans can take in all of the action for the best value by purchasing a full-event ticket package at HockeyCanada.ca/WU17 and TigerBoxOfficePlus.ca or by phone at 1-877-339-8499.

Last year’s silver-medallists, Team Canada Black, will open the tournament Nov. 5 at the Encana Events Centre at 2:30 p.m. PT (5:30 p.m. ET) when they play Team Canada White. Sweden, last year’s gold-medallists, will wrap up opening day against Russia in Fort St. John. On Nov. 11, the bronze-medal game will be played at 2:30 p.m. PT (5:30 p.m. ET), followed by the gold-medal game at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET). TSN and RDS, the official broadcasters for Hockey Canada will carry select games including the gold-medal game; exact broadcast details will be available closer to the event.

Prior to puck-drop on Nov. 5, fans will get an early look at the competition and future stars of the game as both communities will host two exhibition games each on Nov. 2.

Map

Contact Information

2507827440 Visit Website
#1 - 300 Highway 2 Dawson Creek British Columbia V1G 0A4

Need A Place To Stay? Check Out These Accommodations!

Pomeroy Inn and Suites Dawson Creek

Dawson Creek
Premium accommodations in Dawson Creek, BC
Event Family Sports Entertainment

Stonebridge Hotel Dawson Creek

Dawson Creek
The Stonebridge Hotel Dawson Creek offers all the comfort and convenience you deserve after a long day of work or travel.
Event Family Sports Entertainment
Report This Listing
Verification Image
Post a Review
Verification Image